24/7 Support number 3619493131

Hotel Score and Score Breakdown

8 / 10

Based on 782 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Hotel Best Ipsum.

Guest reviews

  • Shehzad Vadhvaniya
    vadhvaniyashehzad@gmail.com
    2024-04-12 17:16:38

    Ratting : 4

    Stay is alright staff is good not much to say
  • Anthea Fredrickson
    theafredrickson@gmail.com
    2024-03-29 18:36:49

    Ratting : 2

    Poor Yokelye is working the front desk all by herself. This hotel needs to hire more workers to help support their current staff. Do better Wyndham. Help your employees who in turn help the guests. Yokelye is holding the whole place up herself, she deserves 5 stars.
  • Robert Jones
    joneswoodbridge@gmail.com
    2024-03-28 07:58:08

    Ratting : 3

    Room needed deep cleaning, painting and upholstery cleaning. Strange bathroom layout with little counter space. Bed was good. View was good. Patio furniture rusted. Hall carpet very dirty and stained. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff very friendly. I realize it is difficult to keep a pool clean, but not noticeably vacuumed while we were there for 4 days.
  • Amber Heinrich
    amber.wilkerson99@gmail.com
    2024-03-21 06:46:02

    Ratting : 3

    No breakfast was out at 8am. Wouldn’t recommend to stay here.
  • Lee Walsh

    2024-03-13 19:18:59

    Ratting : 1

    Check is at four PM and I arrived at four PM and was told it would be five minutes and the room would be ready. It was not ready until six PM. I asked the front desk three times when it would be ready and all they could say is we are not sure. I was told they talked to the staff about getting my rooms ready first. When I came to check on my room one hour and ten minutes since I was told fit would be ready in five minutes the staff said they did not know we were waiting on the rooms. They then started my rooms and where done with both of them in forty five minutes. No manager around to talk to me or the other customers that had the same issue. The kitchen only has one employee and the food took about an hour to get to me. I only ordered a personal pepperoni pizza. Everything you ask a question it's we only have one staff member or we are not sure. The carpets are dirty in the hallways. I went on vacation and felt the hotel did not hold up to what they advertise.
  • Ashley Brooks
    ashleymb2009@gmail.com
    2024-03-12 08:48:56

    Ratting : 1

    We checked out a day early as we were incredibly displeased with this “resort”. I personally wouldn’t call it a resort, it’s barely a hotel.. the carpet in the hallways are disgusting, you have to hold the lever down for a complete flush, the sink water goes all over the counter, and that’s just some of the issues. We tried to eat breakfast in the restaurant but there was only one waitress and the guests in the dining room suggested we go somewhere else as it was taking forever. The hot tub and outdoor restrooms are out of order, the store and bars were closed. The location is great but we won’t be back
  • Shari Ellithorpe
    s2916n@gmail.com
    2023-10-11 20:13:06

    Ratting : 3

    Pluses... Front desk both Tuesday afternoon and Wednesday morning were extremely polite and professional. I booked a 2 queen, Oceanview balcony room, I got that. I wanted beach access, got that. Free parking. Bed was comfy. Plenty of pillows. Plenty of towels.

    Minuses....maybe my expectations for a Wyndham
    property was too high. I already knew the elevators we questionable. The hotel needs a good cleaning. I was surprised to see dropped paint on the interesting light fixture in the hallway. The carpets in the hallways are nasty. The room was, as previously stated, what I requested. The interior is worn. The toilet paper holder was barely starched to the wall. The enamel in the tub as broken and paint splattered inside the tub. The sheets on the beds were stained. Noticeably stained. The blanket on one bed had large yellow stains on it. Rather nasty since these were not noticed until the morning in the light of day. Room was not * resort* quality. I showed pictures to the young woman at the desk at checkout.
  • Karen Ventura
    kpglav09@gmail.com
    2023-10-04 05:48:29

    Ratting : 1

    We stayed at this hotel las year before the “renovations.” We had such a great time we decided to stay again. This time however, our room and hallway were hot because the ac wasn’t working properly. The only area in the whole hotel that was cool was the lobby area. The young lady who checked us in had her AirPods in and was a having a whole conversation with someone else while checking us in. Our towels and room were not properly cleaned but I think that’s the lack of staffing. They only had 1 or 2 cleaning staff on our floor everyday we were there. I don’t think we will be returning next year if the hotel’s management doesn’t improves its conditions.
  • Pameler Austin
    pameleraustin66@gmail.com
    2023-09-25 06:04:37

    Ratting : 5

    I came down to relaxe for my birthday.When I arrived I was happy the lady at the front desk was very nice. Saturday was great until I was stuck in the elevator and the manager thought it was funny and never said he was sorry that it even happy. I also ask if he was going to have football on the big tv he said he dont watch football. None of the elevators worked well very slow again the Manager had no customer service skills. I will say house keeping was very good.
  • Thank you very much appreciate it Linda
    lgaff19042@aol.com
    2023-09-20 05:03:55

    Ratting : 4

    Your front coffee center needs to have a full coffee service. You have liquid cream in your kitchen. Supply it in your front greeting area. You are on the beach. People like to watch the sunrise with real coffee.
    The bathroom had low water pressure. Other than these two things it was a good stay
  • Clayton Leonard
    deepseafit19@gmail.com
    2023-08-10 07:20:27

    Ratting : 5

    What an underwhelming resort experience. The staff was less then pleasant, the resort itself was almost falling apart, the pool was disgusting and the public restrooms were a mess. Going on vacation should be easy, we had cockroaches in our room, had to continually ask for water which should be readily available, The elevators nearly crush you every time you walk through them and they feel as if they will break at any given moment.

    This experience was awful, and we will not be staying here again, the location is ideal but the cleanliness and friendliness is awful.

    We were charged a pet fee when we didn’t bring a pet, and when we told the manager about the cockroaches in our room we were refunded our resort fee and given a room that was a lesser view so we ended up declining.

    I would not recommend.
  • Kerra Sollog
    kerrasollog@gmail.com
    2023-08-07 08:18:10

    Ratting : 1

    I felt like the advertisement for this hotel was a bait and switch. The actual property is much more worn. Dirty, and understaffed (especially with anyone knowledgeable). We paid over $300/night. Then had to pay $60/day for beach rentals from a private service on the beach. For that much money I have stayed at full service resorts with better service and amenities. This hotel offers nothing special other than a public beach front (which is crowded with trucks and tents from locals after 10am, blaring music. The pool is dirty and small and has a light that is shorting out and flickers like a strobe all night. The rooms are dingy and smelly. Shower curtains have mold/mildew on them. Tubs and sinks don’t drain. I had to ask the front desk everyday for enough towels for my family to shower 1x, and was always questioned if I actually needed them. When I did receive them they smelled of vomit. The gym has zero equipment and was closed for “renovations” a day after we checked in. We saw giant roaches crawling on the floor in the ladies bathroom, the restaurant, and the main lobby. The floor of the lobby is always wet and slippery. The front desk staff has zero customer service training, and there is always a line of people waiting for something or complaining. We were cramped in our room and when my husband arrived a day late we decided to add tue additional adjoining room. We were charged and told to check in to the additional room after 3pm. When we came back to check in after dinner around 10pm, we were told they had no record of the additional reservation (my credit card had a record of the charge however) and there was now someone in the room. Just a “sorry” and a shoulder shrug. So we go on to hope we get a refund (and hope we don’t bring any of the stink or whatever might have been lurking in the crevices of that disgusting place home with us). I hope to save someone the same experience. This hotel lacks amenities, class, & service. Plus I’m pretty sure my son got sick off of tue shrimp tacos in the restaurant. Easily the worst hotel experience of my life.
  • Mitch barnum Barnum
    mitchbarnum@yahoo.com
    2023-07-21 06:19:43

    Ratting : 1

    The door to our patio was very difficult to open, and close even after someone came to fix it. Also the out side of the door was very dirty. We asked to have it cleaned but no one showed up to clean it. Most of the dirt would wipe off and get on clothing. Very disappointed with this beach front room. Staff was nice. Elevators were out of order many times, and felt unsafe. Walls and ceiling's through out the hotel showed damage and disrepair. My rating is a 2 for this hotel. But the form does not show numbers. Never again.. staying here
  • Edwin Leon
    leonue@hotmail.com
    2023-07-06 16:07:06

    Ratting : 1

    When I made the reservation on the hotel website ot was advertised breakfast buffet was available. Once in the hotel personel informed that they don't do any more. Sent email asking for reimbursement, whick I never got.

General

Welcome to our relaxing Wyndham resort corpus christi hotel with comfortable rooms and all the amenities necessary for a great vacation. Located on secluded North Padre Island away from the crowds, our hotel features restaurant and indoor and Outdoor bar, Live Music on most weekends, beach entry style Swimming Pool, Hot tub, Conveniently located beach chair and canopy rentals, fine white sand beach relaxation with towels and umbrellas. 

Check-in

From 15:00 hours

Check-out

Untill 12:00 hours

Cancellation / Prepayment

Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please check the room conditions when selecting your room.

Children and extra beds

Free! All children under 8 years stay free of charge when using existing beds.Free! All children under 2 years stay free of charge for children’s cots/cribs.All older children or adults are charged USD 40 per person per night for extra beds.The maximum number of extra beds/children’s cots permitted in a room is 1.Any type of extra bed or child’s cot/crib is upon request and needs to be confirmed by management.Supplements are not calculated automatically in the total costs and will have to be paid for separately when checking out.

Pets

Pets are allowed. Charges may be applicable.

Accepted credit cards

American Express, Visa, Euro/Mastercard, Diners ClubThe hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.

Facilities

  • Swimming Pool
  • free wifi
  • free guest parking
  • pet-friendly hotel
  • free local calls
Country: United States
State: Texas
City: Corpus Christi
Street Address: 15202 Windward Drive,
Zip Code: 15202

Michael J. Ellis Beach & Seawall ,Whitecap Beach

Photos

15200 Windward, Corpus Christi, TX 78418 0.2 miles from Island Resort Corpus Christi